Stop. Don’t Photograph Me.

Everytime I hook my camera up to my computer, I create a folder with that specific date.  This photograph was loaded in March of 2010.  I forgot this photograph existed.  It happens when one does not process their photographs immediately after photographing.  It’s funny because when I saw this photograph, I immediately recalled the circumstances behind this picture.

I brought my camera to a family gathering and asked my cousin to pose for a photograph.  Unsurprisingly, she said no.  Because I’m persistent, I pointed my camera at her anyway.  She held up her arm to cover up the camera and then I said “hold that pose!  This will be cool.”  She acquiesced to my request.  It turns out that she just doesn’t want her face in the frame, so I covered it up with her upheld arm.  I snapped the photograph.

She had a look.  She approved.  She never asked for the photograph thereafter.  Maybe she forgot it existed too.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/40s.
Aperture: f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on June 9, 2011 at 7:17 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

