There’s an App for That

Bless the iPhone App developers.  They make incredibly cool programs that help a budding photograph such as myself take wonderful photographs.  Lately, I’ve been using the Best Camera iPhone App to do quick post-processing on my iPhone photographs.  That’s all fine and dandy.  It, however, doesn’t do panoramas.

Luckily, There’s an App for That.  For a small price, one can stitch multiple landscape photos to make marvelous panoramas all in their iPhone.  No fuss, no worries.  It even gets saved as a nice full resolution image which is great if you want to make large prints.

Note that I am in no way hired by the makers of these apps to advertise their product.  I am simply stating that these apps have helped me take photos at the speed of life.  The photograph itself is easy to take with the iPhone’s own camera app but I don’t particularly enjoy having to transfer images to my desktop and doing post-processing there when there are quick and painless ways of doing it in the iPhone itself.

So what you see here is my first attempt at generating a panorama image using only the iPhone.  It was a rather clear and sunny day and golden hour had just started.  The colours were starting to warm up but I didn’t really have time to wait for the colours to get all nice and golden since I was at a transit station waiting for the train to arrive.  I decided that it would be a great time to try out the panorama app that I had purchased and the rest, they say, is history.


Notes:

Three Photographs Taken with iPhone 4.
Stitched with AutoStitch iPhone App.
Edited with Best Camera iPhone App.

This entry was published on February 28, 2011 at 12:01 am. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

