Groceries

I’m not very picky about where I buy my groceries. I usually buy from whichever is most convenient so I don’t have to drive all over town to get “the best deal”. Convenient most often means whichever is on the way to where I want to go.

So the other day, I had to buy bananas because we somehow ran out. Everyone must have been needing that potassium. I was on the way back from work and the most convenient place to get bananas was at the local farm market. They’ve all sorts of produce from peas to onions to even dragon fruit.

The line up at the cashier was pretty long, though. Apparently I wasn’t the only one with the idea of getting some groceries on the way home. Fortunately, I was keeping my eyes open for a photo opportunity. In this case, it was the display for gala apples.

I decided that black and white would be my desired output because I wanted to draw full attention to the texture of the apples. I also wanted it to look like there was a mountainous amount of apples on display. Admittedly, there lots of apples so I wanted to convey that accurately. Oddly enough, I found this photograph to be very high on contrast even though for all intents and purposes, the coloration of the apples were identical. Perhaps it was because of the shine reflecting off the skin of the apples. Either way, I hope you enjoy.

20110323-095836.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with Best Camera iPhone App.

This entry was published on March 24, 2011 at 12:00 am. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

