Staring at the Sun

I photographed this because it reminded me of the source of all energy on our planet. Yes, even the energy from oil came from the sun. The sun provides warmth and, most importantly, light.

So I took this shot because the colour is similar to photographs of the sun. Not only that, the darker sports are where not as much light went through making it look like sun spots. The main difference is the weave texture.

It’s not the sun. It’s what else this photograph could be. It’s the shade of my lamp. I never really looked at it up close but I did yesterday. I stared at it for a while. I looked at the light pushing through the shade. I looked at the spots which were undoubtedly denser as they let through almost no light. Then I saw the sun.

So I took the photograph. I stared at a lampshade and saw the sun. I let my imagination envision the photograph. I saw things in a different way.

20110414-064233.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with Best Camera iPhone App.

This entry was published on April 14, 2011 at 6:44 am. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

