Outer Space

This photograph was originally intended to be a generic photograph of people’s shadows. A friend and I had just had lunch and we decided that a walk would be good to help digest. So we drove over to a park and had a bit of a walk on the gravel trail. I decided to take a photo of our shadows because, as usual, she did not want me to tale her photograph. So I took the photo intending to make a silhouette by upping contrast significantly. It turned into something else entirely. I saw something oddly ironic.

I saw stars. I saw galaxies. I saw outer space. While it is clearly the shadows of a friend and I, the gravel was still depicted lighter than the surrounding ground and that caused the pleasant surprise of seeing outer space in broad daylight.

20110422-105631.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with Best Camera iPhone App.

This entry was published on April 23, 2011 at 12:00 am. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

