One Hundred

This photograph marks my 100th photograph of the day. Time flies by so quickly. Blogging on wordpress has been pretty satisfying these past hundred days. I was featured on freshly pressed, I acquired some faithful readers, and I showed myself that I could commit to posting once a day, everyday. Hopefully, this will continue on for much longer.

Also, I want to thank the few people who take time out of their day to read my little corner of the Internet. I really do appreciate your comments, likes, and the time you take to read my blog. You make it worth posting everyday. Cheers.

Anyway, onto the photograph of the day. This photograph, as with almost all my iPhone photographs, was taken and edited all on the iPhone. I am even writing this blog on WP.com’s iOS application.

It was raining and the rain had died down slightly near my hotel I Portland. There were this pinkish, reddish, flowers all over the place the car was parked. I quickly got out my iPhone and snapped a macro shot. I was quite interested in the water droplets so that is what I concentrated on taking. To add further emphasis, I selectively desaturated the background to make the flowers pop out more. I hope you enjoy these flowers.

20110425-093000.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with ColorSplash iPhone App.

This entry was published on April 25, 2011 at 9:31 am. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “One Hundred

  1. Congrats on making it to posting everyday for 100 days!
    Keep up the good work.
    Love your images 🙂

  2. Today's World In Pics on said:

    Keep posting everyday! This photo is awesome, especially considering you took it from your phone. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

