A Gift For You

There isn’t an actual gift.  That’s what I titled the image.  I’m sorry to have gotten your hopes up.  It’s all right though.  The gift might be the photograph itself.

This photograph was taken at my cousin’s home in California in 2009.  She, along with her sister and two other friends, own an online store called Bella Maven.  My family was there visiting them for about a week and they asked me to do some shooting for them.  I obliged.  I took photographs of bags, jewelry, and all sorts of merchandise for them.  Among these photographs was a gift box for a pair of earrings that I bought for a dear friend.

I set the box down on their little white box they had created for product photos and away I went, taking multiple photos because at the time my philosophy was keep shooting and hopefully a good photo will come out.  That philosophy’s changed in the two years since I took the photograph, but that’s another story.  At any rate, this photograph was the one that came out the best.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/50s.
Aperture:  f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Flash On.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on May 14, 2011 at 8:09 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

