Making Glass Dance

A long, long time ago in the not too distance past, one of my cousin’s best friends got married and we were invited to the ceremony and reception.  As always, there is always some sort of gift to give the beloved guests for coming out and having a blast with the newly wed couple.  It’s a glass figurine of, presumably, a newly wed couple dancing.  We put it on a shelf for display where it remained mostly forgotten.

A few years later, I was looking for stuff to photograph at home as I had been to lazy to get out on the streets and do some real photographing.  The point is, I was rooting around this little shelf where a load of figurines and memorabilia over the years resided.  I happened upon the dancing figurine.  I had to oblige with a studio photography session.  There was no getting around it.  This was about two months ago.  So why haven’t the photographs surfaced?  Simple:  I shot on film, burned the rest of the roll later on, and got the film developed and returned to me.

So the next little while will be photographs from that roll of film as I’ve been meaning to increase the number of photographs I have shot on film.  So let’s start it off with a bang, shall we?

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS 650.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Kodak T-MAX 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on May 17, 2011 at 6:46 am. It’s filed under Film Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

