Café Au Lait

Yesterday, I was out having a coffee with a friend that I hadn’t seen in years.  Her excuse was that she was swamped and buried in all sorts of homework.  I suppose I haven’t got issue with that.  At any rate, we met at a café at a local mall and sat and chatted about what life has done over the past couple of years.

I ordered a drink purely because of the photograph I saw in the menu.  It had all these nice layers with the coffee, the ice, and the milk at the bottom.  So I was getting set up for an awesome photograph.  The drink came to me, and the milk had already mixed with the coffee.  I was disappointed.  Slightly.  It didn’t stop me from taking a photograph anyway.

I decided that a fully mixed drink would look better than the partially foggy drink so I mixed it with my straw, and removed it for the photograph.



Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/40s.
Aperture: f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on June 14, 2011 at 7:12 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

