One of the Few

This person is one of a handful of people willing to pose in front of my camera.  Most of the other people I’ve asked immediately get camera shy and hide their faces behind their hands.  It’s fortunate, though, that this person, an old friend of mine from highschool, is very relaxed about having her photograph taken.

At any rate, this photograph was taken while having a drink at a café at a local mall.  We decided that it had simply been too long since we last saw each other and an obligatory meet up was necessitated.  We met at the café and we had a good chat about what had been going on in our lives.  Naturally, I spoke about this here blog of mine and she immediately took interest.  I passed her my iPhone so she could have a quick peek.  Then I grabbed my camera and I pointed it at her as I am wont to do,  She immediately straightened herself up and struck a pose.  I directed her ever so slightly to get a good angle, and snapped the shot.  As always, I immediately show the back of my camera when I’m satisfied with the outcome.  I delete it if it’s horrendous so as not to cause any further embarrassment of my dismal portait taking skills.  This turned out quite nicely and I was very much satisfied.  As was she.  So this is to that friend.  I hope you enjoy it TZ.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/40s.
Aperture:  f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on June 16, 2011 at 7:14 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “One of the Few

  1. I like those people that don’t shy away from cameras, they’re pretty rare around here. Awesome photograph of a beautiful woman!

    Edwin
    http://awkwardlist.com

  2. great portrait and beautiful face!

Leave a Reply

