Ribeye Steak

At my cousin’ wedding, the food was served in front of you.  None of this buffet business with the queuing up and serving your own food.  The invitation included a food order for the reception and I had chosen the ribeye steak.  The name tag for my table included my order.  It was all very well thought out and executed quite well.

At any rate, the food was incredibly amazing.  Consider this ribeye steak served with scalloped potatoes, asparagus spears, sliced almonds and garnished with an orchid blossom.  The steak was huge.  That’s the only way to explain it.  I’m willing to guess that the steak itself was about a pound in weight.

I was so taken by the size of the thing that I had to take a photograph.  Seeing the steak made my eyes pop out in surprise and anticipation of the epic meal that I had to eat.  Just thinking about it makes my mouth water as I write this post.  I hope it does the same for you.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF-S 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 at 40mm.
Shutter Speed: 1/40s.
Aperture: f/4.5.
ISO 1600.
Edited with GIMP 2.

This entry was published on July 7, 2011 at 7:46 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

