Artichoke and Spinach Dip

When I was in California, I had a chance to go out with my brother and cousin for a meal in Glendale.  Our intention was to have a three course meal with appetizers, a main, and dessert.  We ordered one of my favourite appetizers:  artichoke and spinach dip.  It was quite delightful to look at so I took a photograph before we proceeded to dine.

While the dip was quite delicious, it wasn’t the best spinach dip that I’ve had before but it really didn’t much matter.  Food always seems to taste better when you’re having a good time with family and friends.  It’s a little unfortunate that my other cousin wasn’t able to make it because she had to work on that day but the next time I see them which is hopefully here in Vancouver, I’ll try to give them a jolly good time.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 at 18mm.
Shutter Speed: 1/40s.
Aperture: f/4.0.
ISO 400.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on July 13, 2011 at 11:31 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Artichoke and Spinach Dip

Leave a Reply

