Crop Away

If a photograph can be made stronger by cropping, then by all means do it.  Sure, it’s nice to be able to use the full image in a photograph but if it’s detracting from the image, then cropping is one’s best bet.  This photograph, I cropped into a square simply because of how symmetrical it would lo0k after all was said and done.

Also, I had to take this photograph with the camera away from my face.  Now, with digital it’s not normally a problem, but my camera doesn’t actually have live view.  I have to look into the viewfinder to take a photograph.  In this case, I got lucky since I was rewarded with my photograph on the first shot.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/3200s.
Aperture: f/2.2.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

 

This entry was published on August 3, 2011 at 12:01 am. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Crop Away

  1. truthwithdoris on said:

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

