Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

After missing two weekly photo challenges, I have now returned to share with you all my entry into this week’s challenge.  These stairs lead to the entrance of the Nouveau Steakhouse aboard the Carnival Spirit.  Offering a $30 entry fee and adults only atmosphere, it was the place to be for high and exclusive dining.  I decided to take a photograph of the steps because they were made of glass and they were right at the middle atrium of the ship.

I myself have reservations about glass floors and the like.  I know for certain that safety regulations will keep me safe, but being able to see what’s below is a tad unnerving.  At any rate, the stairs fall right under the red funnel of the Carnival Spirit and so the light cast a reddish hew onto the stairs.  The lighting made it quite magical for me.  I hope you enjoy.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 at 28mm.
Shutter Speed: 1/25s.
Aperture: f/3.5.
ISO 400.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

This entry was published on August 12, 2011 at 10:12 pm. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

  1. This is a beautiful photo. I’m sure it was breathtaking just being there. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Like you I’m never sure about glass floors. Standing on a glass floor 1050ft up in a revolving restaurant is very unnerving, even although I don’t suffer from vertigo or anything like that.

Leave a Reply

