My Aunt Is Silly

On the morning before we embarked on our Alaskan cruise, we had a nice breakfast at a restaurant called Lola in Seattle.  I had ordered a goat cheese and dill omelet with a side of sourdough toast, potatoes and bacon.  My aunt noticed my food and asked if I enjoyed it.  Naturally, I said yes.

A few days later, while at sea, we were having breakfast again.  My aunt was fumbling around with the menu and looked quite perplexed.  I asked her what was wrong and she asked me about the omelet I ate the day previous.  Now, I recall having eggs benedict the day previous so I told her I had the eggs benedict.  She was, however, insistent that I had had the omelet with green herbs.

Then it dawned on me.  I immediately smiled and said “auntie, to get that omelet we would have to turn this ship around and go back to Seattle.  I had it at Lola”.  Then she smiled sheepishly and said something to the effect that she was getting old and actually forgot that I had indeed had it ashore.

So this one’s for you auntie.  You know who you are.  I hope you enjoy the photo of the omelet that you never had.



Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.

This entry was published on August 22, 2011 at 7:54 pm. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “My Aunt Is Silly

  1. Thanks for reminding about that omelet when I’m desperately trying to lose some weight. It’s really a nice shot!

  2. Rose Vicente on said:

    This really looks so yummmmyyyy. Something I would love to eat and savor. Made me hungry.

    And I also know who that “auntie” is!

Leave a Reply

