Pan Seared Chicken with Potatoes

Ive been taking a lot of food photographs with my iPhone. I find that it gives me much more depth of field than an SLR could possibly give me while still providing sharpness and clarity.

Someone frowned upon me when I mentioned that I had been doing this. I merely mentioned that it was all about taking photographs and not obsessing with the equipment i would use.

Don’t think about gear. Just shoot. The more you think about how and why you photograph something, the better your photographs come out. Who cares if you used a camera phone? Compelling photographs are compelling because of how the photographer uses his or her tool.

At any rate, I present to you this plate of pan seared chicken that I had consumed in Seattle a while ago when I was there. Taken proudly with my iPhone 4, I share it with you now.

20111114-230112.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.

This entry was published on November 14, 2011 at 11:02 pm. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

