Lamp Through My Lens

I was playing around with one of my lenses pretending it was a magnifying glass and trying to focus the light coming through it. I mean, it’s functionally the same as a magnifying glass, the lens is. It has a focal length where all light passing through converges. In this case, the lens converged to the exact shape of the source of light I was focussing: my lampshade. I found it so cool that I had to do the one handed photographing with the iPhone up close. It turned out well enough to share.

20120111-233705.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.

This entry was published on January 11, 2012 at 11:38 pm. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Lamp Through My Lens

  1. I was looking at it trying to figure out what it was, then I read it and it was so simple.
    Can’t believe I couldn’t figure it out by myself! 😦

    Great photo by the way.

Leave a Reply

