One Year

Well folks, it’s been one year to the day that I started this tiny little weblog with my iPhone and wp.com‘s excellent WordPress App on a lazy Sunday morning on the sofa while watching television absentmindedly with my mother. I can say that t has been quite the challenge providing you, my dearest readers, with a photo a day (roughly) over the past 365 days.

Over the year, I’ve shared photos of food, landscape, friends, family, pets, and all sorts of sundries that I photographed on both digital and film. I literally travelled up and down the western coast of North America and i happily and unabashedly shared with you the sights I saw, the emotions I felt, and all the fun I had.

I provided some tips and insights of my very limited experience in photography and always emphasized that the camera didn’t matter. It was always the camera wielder that made a photograph. I talked about how important it is to just shoot and more importantly shoot what compels you emotionally. I didn’t talk about these rules of thirds and all this nonsense. I simply talked about shooting from the heart.

Shooting from the heart landed me an incredibly high honour from the editors at wp.com: being freshly pressed. The Lonely Saucer garnered over 1000 views over the course that it was featured on wp.com’s front page. I achieved this honour not even a week after I started this blog. It was an incredibly exciting time. Being featured made me fee famous even for just one day. More importantly, it gave me subscribers.

You are the reason I write everyday (roughly). I promised you a photo a day. Well, I promised myself a photo a day when I started, but when you started caring, it became my promise to you, my dearest readers. It started as a hobby for me so I could actually share my photos online, but now I do it for you because I don’t think I would continue if nobody visited this tiny corner of the Internet I call my own.

I started this blog with the hood of my car. I think it’s just fitting that I start its second year with the hood of that same car. So here goes another year of a photo a day at the speed of life.

20120116-172124.jpg

Notes:
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with Instagram iPhone App.

This entry was published on January 16, 2012 at 5:30 pm. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “One Year

  1. CONGRATS ON MAKING IT TO A YEAR 🙂
    LOVE ALL THE PHOTOS THAT YOU POST.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

