They Call It a Spanish Coffee

I call it really nice latte art.

A long time ago, I went and had a coffee with a bunch of friends and they had decided that we should meet up at this place that specialized in creating foamy art in your hot beverage.  It took me a while to decide what I wanted because I didn’t want just a latte.  So I decided that a spanish coffee was in order.  I’m not quite sure what constitutes it to be called a spanish coffee since it has been a long time, but I remember it being quite good.  Not too bitter, not too sweet. Also, the barista did not disappoint in the foamy artwork.  It was sharp and crisp.  Perfect for a photo.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/30s.
Aperture: f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS5.

This entry was published on February 25, 2012 at 10:12 pm. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “They Call It a Spanish Coffee

  1. I love coffee art.
    I find that you can tell if the coffee will be good or not by the foam in top.
    That cup looks like it would be delicious!

  2. Reblogged this on Ash's Blog and commented:
    WoW !

Leave a Reply

