Beef Carpaccio

I remember back in January when I had this as an appetizer for dinner.  I had made a snap decision to order this instead of another appetizer that the restaurant had offered.  I remember my cousin laughing at me for being so fickle with my decisions as I had declared that I wouldn’t be having this plate of beef carpaccio.

I don’t quite know what made me change my mind.  Maybe it was primarily because I had never really had beef carpaccio before and I figured I should at least try it out.  I’m glad that I made that sudden change and went for it.  I was certainly not disappointed in how delicious it was.

Notes:

Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 at 18mm.
Shutter Speed: 1/5s.
Aperture: f/3.5.
ISO 1600.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS5.

This entry was published on March 19, 2012 at 7:23 pm. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

