My Name is Signed Here

Before installing the last roof panel of the Richmond Olympic Oval, the city of Richmond had everyone come by and sign their names on the panel with permanent markers. I placed my name there with a small blurb wishing all the athletes good luck.

So on my first time seeing the inside of the actual building, I took a photograph of the ceiling. The names can’t be seen as they had been covered up by the outer panel but I know for sure that my name, along with thousands of other people including my family’s names are on a panel of the roof of what they call the Jewel of Vancouver 2010.

20120528-225233.jpg

Notes;
Taken with iPhone 4.
Edited with Instagram iPhone App.

This entry was published on May 28, 2012 at 10:53 pm. It’s filed under iPhone Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “My Name is Signed Here

  1. On the bottom left corner! Vanishing may not be the correct word. ! One tries to imagine how it must be ending.

  2. I like the way it vanishes…..

Leave a Reply

