A Piece of the Wall

Located at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, the first time I saw this piece of the wall, I was floored.  I had taken a few history courses in my time in university and high school and I learned all about this wall.  I had seen photographs of the wall as a whole and it felt like what most history feels for me:  distanced.  Seeing this piece of the wall in person, however, really brings.  I imagine the people who tagged the wall with graffiti wanting to see its other side and wondering how their neighbours were doing after all these years.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed:  1/4000s.
Aperture:  f/1.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS5.

This entry was published on July 5, 2012 at 11:35 pm. It’s filed under DSLR Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

